Do Something about Haiti

7/7 to 13, 2012

Day 1: Jacmel & we are safe

Dear Parents, Friends and Family of Liquid Haiti Team:

We landed safely at about 10am this morning, followed by a 4 hour mini van ride to Jacmel. We are staying at a quaint missionary hotel for short term missionaries – Isaiah’s House. It is a luxury to have wifi and our own bathroom in our room. So, we praise God for all of you praying and interceding for us.

We Just had dinner and were reviewing through all our materials for Vbs and Drama. The students are doing a great job practicing even when their flesh is tired and weary. This is the time when we have to nail our flesh on the cross.

Please continue to pray for our camping trip from Mon to Wed. We will be living among the locals to reach the locals. Excited and can’t wait.

His love is winsome and tireless

Reflection from our students:
Haiti is an extremely different setting from anything that I have ever experienced. God has truly blessed me to allow me to go on this trip. I am eager to continue on my journey and help people. God bless the remaining time of out trip. ~Eric Henschel

Blessings

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Day 1: Jacmel & we are safe

  1. jonathan on said:

    Glad all of you are safe and sound. I know God is watching out for all of you and he will lead you to do his work. Can’t wait to see what he has in store. Heather I as so proud of you.

    Love Dad…..

  2. Vanessa Galvis on said:

    I love you guys am really glad you made it safe and sound!!! and that God has provided this place for you guys!!! praying for you!!!! tell the whole team I miss them!!!

Leave a comment